Kyoto Protocol

On December, 1997, representatives from more than 160 countries met in Kyoto, Japan, to negotiate binding limits on greenhouse gas emissions for developed nations. The resulting Kyoto Protocol established emissions targets for each of the participating developed countries—the Annex I countries—relative to their 1990 emissions levels. The targets range from an 8-percent reduction for the European Union (or its individual member states) to a 10-percent increase allowed for Iceland.

The complete text is available below:

Back >>>

: : : SITE MAP : : :







Site melhor visualizado em 1024px x 768px